了解更多

促进性能提升

了解多学科模拟仿真和设计开发如何帮助解决能源行业必将面临的最严峻挑战。

100%

STAR-CCM+ 为发电产品在实际运行工况下的足实尺度尺 CFD 模拟提供了最佳的方法,同时也打开了获得更高效、更稳健和更耐用设计的大门。

点击图标了解更多。

在模拟使用天然气、气体混合物、合成气、液体燃料或煤炭的电厂机械所生产的电能时,STAR-CCM+ 可精确预测流速和压降以最大限度提高效率和可靠性;还可预测流动相关温度和系统级热性能以避免出现热点、热应力和疲劳;最后,还可预测包括复杂化学反应在内的燃烧特性,以管理火焰动力学并减少排放。

更好的模拟造就性能更出色的反应堆。 STAR-CCM+ 提供强大的稳态/非稳态流模型以及复杂的湍流、传热和沸腾模型,用于执行临界热通量(CHF)预测、冷却时间安全模拟,反应堆热工水力模拟,无限制的设计探索以及不确定性量化分析。

在生产高效水泵、水泵水轮机、抽水蓄能系统、海洋水动力(MHK)装置以及水轮机(弗朗西斯水轮机、卡普兰水轮机以及培尔顿水轮机)时,无论其是在最佳效率点(BEP)运行还是在全工况下运行,STAR-CCM+ 都可以精确预测液压流(包括液压流通过小间隙的重要影响)、压头、压力脉动、振动、再循环和泄漏以及空化的可能性。

在利用可再生能源时,STAR-CCM+ 可模拟单个风力涡轮机的空气动力学以及机舱冷却所需的热管理,通过了解湍流尾流和地形作用对年发电量(AEP)的影响,优化风力发电厂中多个风力涡轮机的布局。同时,预测与海上风力涡轮机相关的波浪效应、系泊策略和平台动力学,模拟直接太阳能蒸汽(DISS)发电系统。

Generating Performance Improvements

Learn More

Generating Performance Improvements

Find out how multidisciplinary simulation and design exploration can help to solve the toughest challenges that the energy sector has to offer.

100%

STAR-CCM+ offers the best approach, allowing full scale CFD simulation of power generation products under real operating conditions, and opening the door to better more efficient, robust and durable designs.

Click on an icon to learn more

To simulate the power & energy produced by power plant machinery involving natural gas, gas blends, synthetic gases, liquid fuels, or coal, STAR-CCM+ can be used to accurately predict: flow rates and pressure drops so as to maximize efficiency and reliability; flow-related temperatures and system-level thermal performance to avoid hot spots, thermal stress and fatigue; and combustion behavior including complex chemistry to manage flame dynamics and reduce emissions.

Multidisciplinary analysis allows increasing the efficiency and reliability of the Nuclear Power Industry. Together, multidisciplinary simulation and design exploration can support thermal hydraulic virtual reactor analysis, safety simulations and improved reactor operation.

To help produce the most efficient pumps, pump-turbines, and pumped energy storage systems; marine hydrokinetic (MHK) devices; and hydro turbines such as Francis, Kaplan, and Pelton turbines -- whether operating at their Best Efficiency Point (BEP) or across wide-ranging operating conditions -- STAR-CCM+ can be used to accurately predict hydraulic flows (including the important effects of flows through small clearances), head, pressure pulsations, vibrations, recirculation and leakages, as well as the likelihood of cavitation.

To help harness sustainable energy, STAR-CCM+ can be used: to simulate the aerodynamics of single wind turbines as well as the thermal management needed for nacelle cooling; to optimizing the layout of multiple wind turbines in wind farms by understanding the impact of turbulent wakes and terrain effects on the annual energy produced (AEP); to predict wave effects, mooring strategies, and platform dynamics associated with off-shore wind turbines; and to simulate direct solar steam (DISS) generating systems.