了解更多

促进性能提升

了解多学科模拟仿真和设计开发如何帮助解决海洋船舶行业业必将面临的最严峻挑战。

100%

STAR-CCM+ 可对实际运行工况下的船舶进行实尺度足尺 CFD 模拟,在赋予设计师创新能力的同时也打开了获得更高效和更优设计的大门。

点击图标了解更多。

STAR-CCM+ 和 EHP 可帮您预测船舶在实尺度足尺试验和模型试验中遇到的阻力,包括航态中的动态下沉与倾斜深沉和纵倾。模拟启动后,工作流可以自动在多种实际海况中对模型进行测试,或通过自推进执行测试。

STAR-CCM+ 能够轻松处理船舶上层建筑上部结构复杂的几何图形,帮助您进行空气动力学模拟。这有助于提高上层建筑的性能,确保对发动机排放和污染物扩散进行控制。

STAR-CCM+ 可精确模拟船舶您的推进系统,而非通过使用规定的操作动作进行拖曳试验,模拟的内容包括旋转桨叶与船体周围水流之间的相互作用,必要时还可预测空化的发生和影响。

通过重叠网格技术,STAR-CCM+ 可帮您预测船舶在实际海况和极端海况下的性能表现。这包括实尺度足尺的波浪砰击和晃荡模拟,无需应用相似准则缩放比例与近似法缩放比例,可生成更精确的荷载,以便进行结构分析。

Generating Performance Improvements

Learn More

Generating Performance Improvements

Find out how multidisciplinary simulation and design exploration can help to solve the toughest challenges that the marine industry has to offer.

100%

STAR-CCM+ allows full-scale CFD simulations of vessels under real operating conditions and empowers designers to innovate, opening the door to better, more efficient vessel designs.

Click on an icon to learn more.

STAR-CCM+ and EHP allow you to predict the resistance of a ship, at full scale or model scale, including dynamically changing sink and trim. Once the simulation is built, the workflow can be automated to test the model in a variety of realistic sea-states, or through self-propelled maneuvers.

STAR-CCM+ easily copes with the complex geometry of the topside structure of a vessel, allowing you to perform aerodynamic simulations. These can help improve the performance of the superstructure and ensure engine emissions and other pollutants disperse as desired.

Rather than “towing” your digital twin using prescribed motion, STAR-CCM+ allows you to explicitly model your propulsion system, including the interaction between rotating propellers and the flow around the hull, and where necessary predicts the onset and influence of cavitation.

Using overset mesh technology, STAR-CCM+ allows you to predict how your vessel will perform under realistic and extreme sea conditions. This includes slamming and sloshing simulations at full scale, removing the need to apply scaling approximations and thus producing more accurate loads for structural analyses.