了解更多

促进性能提升

了解多学科模拟仿真和设计空间探索开发如何帮助解决化工工艺行业所必将面临的最严峻挑战。

100%

Click on an icon to learn more.

Previous Next
高温工艺
 
STAR-CCM+ 通过在原型部署前对燃烧和辐射耦合传热进行虚拟分析,以满足设计和验证燃烧器和火炬性能的需求。 火焰面燃烧模型、复杂化学模型、粒子反应和辐射覆盖所有燃烧建模需求,无论是固体、液体、气体、污染物还是表面反应。 在具体化学建模方面,DARS 是一款用于 0D 和 1D管理、化学反应分析和火焰面数据库生成的 STAR-CCM+ 工具。 “数字孪生模型”可以分析火焰稳定性和性能,以满足工艺要求,同时降低排放和成本。
Previous Next
颗粒运输
 
验证颗粒流的设计适当可行性(功耗、压降、脉动流、剪切、混合效率等)是非常昂贵的。 模拟技术可以较低的成本验证此类设计以及颗粒的输运和混合,适用于螺旋钻、皮带/气动输送机、进料器和料斗。 STAR-CCM+ 凭借其离散元法(DEM)功能成为唯一提供全耦合致密颗粒和流动模拟的商业工具。 STAR-CCM+ 可对您的运输系统设计进行全面的验证和优化,以节省宝贵的工程设计时间和成本。
Previous Next
搅拌容器
 
在化工工艺行业,不良混合可能造成数百万美元的损失。 从实验室到工厂的混合过程放大,搅拌反应器的研发,试验测试以及现有设备的故障排除都是非常艰巨且昂贵的任务。 STAR-CCM+ 工具 Admixtus 可为工艺开发工程师提供搅拌容器模拟的自动化设置。 Admixtus 可自动设置、运行和优化工厂混合模拟,从而开发出具有更好搅拌效果且能从容应对混合过程放大的设计方案,在提高性能的同时也降低了成本。
Previous Next
静态混合器
 
静态混合器涉及混合具有不同粘度的流体流。 组分的分子扩散和流变性会对混合效率产生很大的影响。 STAR-CCM+ 提供颗粒流建模、流变学建模和欧拉/拉格朗日多相模型,全面覆盖静态混合器组件的所有模拟需求。 将 STAR-CCM+ 和 HEEDS 应用于您的静态混合器设计中可减少设计成本和时间,同时提高混合效率和质量。
Previous Next
分离器
 
对于分离器,无论是旋风分离器、过滤器还是过滤膜,确保分离效率和满足工艺要求的同时降低设计成本是至关重要。 物理测试非常昂贵,且难以展现复杂的多相流,同时又增添了安全问题。 STAR-CCM+ 提供完整的多相建模工具(欧拉、拉格朗日,流体体积法),以预测分离器性能、流动均匀性和效率,同时识别问题区域,如二次夹带。 HEEDS 可在设计的早期阶段对分离器设计进行深入分析和改进。
Previous Next
反应器
 
气液相反应器、发酵罐、鼓泡塔和填充床反应器具有伴随反应的多相流。 在此类多相流中,两相之间相互作用的具体细节对精确理解是非常重要的。 这种设备的放大具有挑战性,因为两相流具有比单相流更复杂的性质。 STAR-CCM+® 可对此类多相流进行非常详细的建模,以准确预测关键设计参数如滞留、相间传质、停留时间分布等。
Previous Next
换热器
 
STAR-CCM+ 为换热器提供全套模拟功能,包括多相流以及可耦合至有限元热应力和变形的共轭传热,所有功能仅在单一的集成用户界面即可实现。 结合 HEEDS 的设计探索能力,可在设计的早期阶段对您的换热器进行优化,以获得最大的性能和效率。

Generating Performance Improvements

Learn More

Generating Performance Improvements

Find out how multidisciplinary simulation and design exploration can help to solve the toughest challenges that the chemical & process industry has to offer.

100%

Click on an icon to learn more.

Previous Next
High-Temperature Processes
 
STAR-CCM+ meets the challenge of designing and validating burner and flare performance by virtual analysis of combustion and coupling to radiative heat transfer prior to prototype deployment. The flamelet combustion models, complex chemistry models, particle reactions and radiation cover the breadth of your combustion modelling needs, be it solid, liquid, gas, pollutants or surface reactions. For detailed chemistry modelling, DARS is a STAR-CCM+ tool for 0D and 1D management, analyses of chemical reactions and Flamelet library generation. Together, the digital twin can analyse flame stability and performance to meet process requirements while reducing emissions and cost.
Previous Next
Particle Transport
 
Design adequacy for particle flows (power consumptions, pressure drops, pulsating flows, shear, mixing efficiency, etc) is expensive to verify. Simulation can verify such designs and the transport and mixing of particles at a lower cost for screw augers, belt/pneumatic conveyors, feeders and hoppers. STAR-CCM+, with its Discrete Element Method (DEM) capability, is the only commercial tool that offers fully coupled dense particle and flow simulation. With STAR-CCM+, your transport system designs can be fully validated and optimized virtually, saving valuable engineering time and cost.
Previous Next
Stirred Vessels
 
Poor mixing can result in the loss of millions of dollars in the Chemical & Process Industry. Scale-up of the mixing process from lab to plant scale, development of stirred reactors, experimental testing and troubleshooting existing ones are all difficult and expensive tasks. Admixtus, a STAR-CCM+ tool, brings an automated setup for simulation of stirred vessels to the hands of the process development engineers. With Admixtus, plant scale mixing simulations can be automatically setup, run and optimized, leading to a successful design with better mixing and confident scale-up, reducing cost and errors while improving performance.
Previous Next
Static Mixer
 
Static mixers involve mixing fluid stream with varying viscosity. Molecular diffusion and rheology of the components have a stong influence on mixing efficiency. STAR-CCM+ offers particle flow modeling, rheology modeling and Eulerian/Lagrangian multiphase models to cover the full breadth of static mixer components. Application of STAR-CCM+ and HEEDS to your static mixer design improves mixing efficiency and quality with reduced design cost and time.
Previous Next
Separator
 
For separators, be it cyclones, filters or membranes, ensuring separation efficiency and meeting process requirements while keeping design costs down is crucial. Physical testing is expensive, difficult to visualize complex multiphase flows and adds safety concerns. STAR-CCM+ offers complete multiphase modeling tools (Eulerian, Lagrangian, Volume of Fluid) to predict separator performance, flow uniformity, efficiency and identify problem zones like re-entrainment. With HEEDS, a through understanding and improvement of separator designs is possible early in the design cycle.
Previous Next
Reactors
 
Gas-liquid reactors, fermenters, bubble columns and packed bed reactors have multiphase flows accompanies by reactions. Within such flows, the specific details of the interaction between the two phases is important to understand accurately. Scale-up of such equipment can be challenging since two-phase flows have a more inherently complex nature than single-phase flows. STAR-CCM+® allows for extremely detailed modeling of such flows with accuracy to predicting key design parameters such as hold up, interphase mass transfer, residence time distribution and more.
Previous Next
Heat Exchangers
 
STAR-CCM+ offers a full suite of simulation capabilities for heat exchangers including multiphase flow, conjugate heat transfer which can be coupled to finite element based thermal stress and deformation, all from within a single integrated user interface. Combined with the design exploration power of HEEDS, your heat exchangers can be optimized for maximum performance and efficiency early in the design cycle.